Dr. SriniVas Sadda given the 2017 ASRS Presidents’ Retina Young Investigator Award


May 2017

The Foundation of the American Society of Retina Specialists features the ASRS Presidents’ Retina Young Investigator Award to honor past ASRS leaders while nurturing the next generation of retina researchers. The award encourages investigative work in critical areas that may lead to meaningful improvements in retina patients’ lives.

The 2017 Young Investigator Award recipient, SriniVas R. Sadda, MD, is the President and Chief Scientific Officer of the Doheny Eye Institute, the Stephen J. Ryan – Arnold and Mabel Beckman Endowed Chair, and Professor of Ophthalmology at the University of California – Los Angeles (UCLA), David Geffen School of Medicine. He received his medical degree from The Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, Maryland. After an internship at the William Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, Michigan, he returned to Johns Hopkins University and the Wilmer Eye Institute in Baltimore for an ophthalmology residency as well as neuro-ophthalmology and medical retina fellowships.


Share this with your friends!